Skip to Main Content

Illinois Fire Chiefs Association Past Presidents

1951 Chief Howard Redding, North Chicago FD
1952 Chief Rod Porter, Winnetka FD
1953 Chief Howard Rindt, Danville FD
1954 Chief Frank Foor, Prospect Heights FPD
1955 Chief Howard Reynolds, Jacksonville FD
1956 Chief George Haecker, Eureka FD
1957 Chief Lynn Martin, Decatur FD
1958 Chief Roy Beer, Roanoke
1959 Chief Roland Behrend, Bloomington FD
1960 Chief Leo Thibault, Limestone Volunteer FPD., Bellevue
1961 Chief Fred Nolte, Pekin FD
1962 Chief William Perrot, Pleasantview FPD, LaGrange
1963 Chief Ray Kolze, Des Plaines FD
1964 Chief Harvey Chamberlain, Mundelein FD
1965 Chief John Marquart, Kankakee FD
1966 Chief Everett Elliot, Loves Park FPD, Rockford
1967 Chief John Heelan, Quincy FD
1968 Chief George Milliner, Charleston FD
1969 Chief Fred Zalaznik, North Chicago FD
1970 Chief Dale Moore, North Maine FPD, Des Plaines 
1971 Chief Rodney Rockenbach, Grayslake FD 
1972 Chief Edward Gorniak, Brookfield FD
1973 Chief Glen Ayers, Rock Island FD
1974 Chief John Quillinan, Oak Park FD
1975 Chief Jack Carter, Danville FD
1976 Chief Tom Fogarty, Rolling Meadows FD
1977 Chief Fred Bruss, Belleville FD
1977 Chief Jim Bennett, Zion FD
1978 Chief John Reitman, Sr., Libertyville FD
1979 Chief John Reitman, Sr., Libertyville FD
1980 Chief Paul Boecker, Lisle-Woodridge FPD, Lisle
1981 Chief Roger Regnier, Kankakee FD
1982 Chief Jack Gagne, Deerfield-Bannockburn FPD, Deerfield
1983 Chief Elmore Harker, Oak Lawn FD
1984 Chief Ronald Dukes, Glenside FPD, Glendale Heights
1985 Chief Ted Tarr, Vernon FPD, Vernon Hills
1986 Chief James Clark, Oak Brook FD
1987 Chief William Baylor, Rockford FD
1988 Chief Terrence Droogan, Bolingbrook FD
1989 Chief Louis Conneen, Calumet City FD
1990 Chief Steve Walters, Byron FPD, Byron
1991 Chief Lanson Russell, Villa Park FD
1992 Chief Dale May, Galesburg FD
1993 Chief James Quinn, Deerfield-Bannockburn FPD, Deerfield
1994 Chief Edward Cavello, Mount Prospect FD
1995 Chief Donald Evans, Bismarck Community FPD, Bismarck
1996 Chief Robert Buhs, Orland FPD, Orland Park
1997 Chief Thomas Allenspach, Buffalo Grove FD
1998 Chief Greg Render, Signal Hill FPD, Belleville
1999 DC Lawrence Walsh, Troy FPD, Shorewood 
2000 Chief James Grady, Frankfort FPD, Frankfort
2001 Chief David Campagni, Highland Park FD
2002 Chief James MacArthur, Itasca FPD, Itasca
2003 Chief Jay Reardon, Northbrook FD
2004 Chief Patrick Kenny, Hinsdale FD
2005 Chief John Schuldt, Carpentersville FD
2006 Chief Terry Mastandrea, Lake Zurich Fire/Rescue
2007 Chief Daniel Hermes, Pleasantview FPD, LaGrange
2008 Chief Joe Holomy, Effingham FD
2009 Chief Tim Sashko, Mundelein FD
2010 Chief Ralph Webster, Woodstock Fire Rescue
2011 Chief Don Markowski, Addison FPD, Addison
2012 Chief Michael Falese, Bartlett FPD, Bartlett
2013 Chief Stephen Clarkson, Mid-Piatt FPD
2014 Chief Sean Maloy, Bedford Park FD
2015 Chief Bryan Doyle, Fairview Heights/Caseyville FPD, Fairview Heights
2016 Chief Jim Kreher, Barrington/Countryside FPD, Lake Barrington
2017 Chief John Christian, Grayslake Fire Protection District
2018 Chief Mark Puknaitis, Naperville Fire Department
2019 Chief Greg Earle, Centralia Fire Protection District
2020 Chief Donald Shoevlin, Harlem-Roscoe Fire Protection District
2021 Chief John Kachanuk, Havana Fire Department
2022 Chief Rich Mikel, Elk Grove Village Fire Department


General Mailing Address:                       Remittance/AR  Address:

PO Box 7, Skokie, IL 60076-0007           PO Box 4424, Lisle,IL 60532
Tel: 847.966.0732
Fax: 847.966.0782

Powered by Web site design and development by, Inc.