Skip to Main Content

Current Board

Executive Board of the Illinois Fire Chiefs Association

The IFCA Executive Board is elected yearly to serve in the leadership role for the association. The executive board is composed of President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Immediate Past President, and five Directors. One of those Directors represents the retired members of the Association. An Executive Director oversees day-to-day operations.  In addition, there are 12 regional areas who assist fire departments in their geographical area, up to four representatives may be elected to serve an area.  Only Fire Chiefs or Exempt Senior Officers who are members in good standing are eligible to hold elective office.

The Election of Officers occurs each year for those present at the Annual Meeting. The election of Retired Director is conducted by proxy vote by the retired members in good standing.

The current Officers of the Illinois Fire Chiefs Association are:

General Mailing Address:                       Remittance/AR  Address:

PO Box 7, Skokie, IL 60076-0007           PO Box 4424, Lisle,IL 60532
Tel: 847.966.0732
Fax: 847.966.0782

Powered by Web site design and development by, Inc.