Skip to Main Content

Executive Officers of the Illinois Fire Chiefs Association

The position was known as the Secretary/Treasurer from 1951 through 1961.  From 1962 until 1998 the position was known as the Executive Officer.  In 1998 the title was changed to Executive Director.

1951 Chief Alfred Zay, River Forest
1952-53 Chief Arthur Holtz, Bartlett
1954 Chief Herbert Bush, Centralia
1955 Chief Charles Bickler, Elgin
1956 Chief Ray Miller, Peoria
1957 Chief E.A. Lipp, Mt. Pulaski
1958 Asst Chief Lester Manance, Peoria
1959 Asst Chief James Daley, Bloomington
1960-1961 Asst Chief Lester Manance, Peoria
1962-1967 Chief L.E. Weaver, Mattoon
1968-1970 Chief James Samuelson, Elmhurst
1971-1975 Chief Dale Moore, North Maine FPD, Des Plaines
1975-1979 Chief Richard Beilfuss, Glenbrook FPD
1979-1984 Chief H.V. Christiansen, Beloit (retired)
1984-2003 Chief Jerome Burke, Skokie (retired)
2003-2014 Chief Robert Buhs, Orland (retired)
2015-2017 Chief Timothy Sashko, Buffalo Grove, Mundelein (retired)
2017-2023 Chief James Grady III, Frankfort (retired)
2023-Present Chief John Buckley, Pleasantview (retired)


General Mailing Address:                       Remittance/AR  Address:

PO Box 7, Skokie, IL 60076-0007           PO Box 4424, Lisle,IL 60532
Tel: 847.966.0732
Fax: 847.966.0782

Powered by Web site design and development by, Inc.