Skip to Main Content


The IFCA advocates for the Illinois Fire Service at the State and National levels. 

This important function provides a voice from the perspective of the Fire Chief.  We are proud of our legislative efforts.  We are happy to partner with many other fire service groups, both throughout Illinois and Nationally, that share our common interest in Prevention, Preparation and Protection.

Chief John Buckley, (Pleasantview FPD, ret)

Chief James Grady (Frankfort FPD, ret)

Deputy Chief Nick Asta (Barrington Countryside FPD)

Chief John Christian (Barrington FPD)

Chief Tom Deegan (Schiller Park, ret)

Chief Bryan Doyle (Fairview-Caseyville FPD)

Chief Joe Holomy (Litchfield FD)

Chief Tony Huemann (McHenry Township FPD, ret)

Chief Paul Mackin (North Palos FPD)

Chief Steve Norvilas (Pleasantview FPD)

Chief Jason Parthon (East Dundee FPD)

Battalion Chief Bill Perkins (Manteno FPD)

Chief Jeff Pilz (Hillside FD ret)

Deputy Chief Brian Scott (Western Springs FD)

Chief Dave Weiss (Westmont FD, ret)


General Mailing Address:                       Remittance/AR  Address:

PO Box 7, Skokie, IL 60076-0007           PO Box 4424, Lisle,IL 60532
Tel: 847.966.0732
Fax: 847.966.0782

Powered by Web site design and development by, Inc.