IFCA Leaders

2015-2016 Illinois Fire Chiefs Association Executive Board

The IFCA Executive Board is elected yearly to serve in the leadership role for the association. The executive board is composed of President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Immediate Past President, and five Directors. One of those Directors represent the retired members of the Association. An Executive Director oversees day-to-day operations.  In addition, there are 11 regional directors who assist fire departments in their geographical area.

President

Chief Brian Doyle

Fairview Caseyville Twp. FPD

214 Ashland Avenue

Fairview Heights, IL 62208

Office: 618-233-2121

bdoyle@fairviewfiredept.com

 

1st Vice President

Deputy Chief Jim Kreher

Fox River Grove FPD

411 Algonquin Rd

Fox River Grove, IL 60021

Office: 847-639-9232

jkreher@ameritech.net

 

2nd Vice President

Chief John Christian

Grayslake FPD

160 Hawley Street

Grayslake IL 60030

Office: 847-223-8960

chiefchristian@grayslakefire.com

 

Immediate Past President

Chief Sean Maloy

Bedford Park FD

6820 South Archer Ave

Bedford Park, IL 60501

Office: 708-563-4510 X203

smaloy@bedfordparkfd.org

 

Director

Chief Greg Earle

Centralia Fire Protection District

805 S. Poplar St

Centralia, IL 62801

Office: 618-532-3941

cfire805@gmail.com

 

Director

Chief Don Shoevlin

Harlem-Roscoe FPD #1

P.O. Box 450

Roscoe, Il 61073

Office: 815-623-7867

hrfddshoevlin@gmail.com

 

Director

Chief John Kachanuk

Havana Fire Department

226 W. Market

Havana, IL 62644

Office: 309-543-2153

fire@gallatinriver.net

 

Director

Chief Mark Puknaitis

Naperville FD

1380 Aurora Ave

Naperville, IL 60540

Office: 630-420-6142

puknaitism@naperville.il.us

 

Retired Director

Chief James Quinn, Ret.

Deerfield-Bannockburn FPD

1029 Forest Avenue

Deerfield, Il 60015

Office: 847-712-4066

jquinn@dbfd.org

Great Lakes Division Representative

Chief Jeffrey Howell

Lake Forest FD

255 W. Deerpath

Lake Forest, IL 60045

Office: 847-810-3864

howellj@cityoflakeforest.com

 

Area 1 Representative

Chief Chad Hoefle

Stillman FPD

200 S. Rural St. PO Box 503

Stillman Valley, IL  61084

Office:  815-645-8110

choefle@es-il.org

 

Area 2 Representative

Deputy Chief Don Wenschhof

Barrington Countryside FPD

22222 N. Pepper Road

Lake Barrington, IL  60010

Office:  224-848-4805

 

Area 2 Representative

Chief Ken Caudle

Huntley FPD

11808 Coral Street

Huntley, IL  60142

Office:  847-669-5066

kcaudle@huntleyfpd.org

 

Area 3 Representative

Chief Randy Deicke

Batavia FD

800 East Wilson Street

Batavia, IL, 60510

Office:  630-454-2100

rdeicke@cityofbatavia.com

 

Area 4 Representative

Chief John Buckley

Pleasantview FPD

1970 West Plainfield Road

LaGrange, IL  60525

Office:  708-352-9229 x 2221

jbuckley@plvw.org

 

Area 4 Representative

Chief Greg Klaiber

Evanston Fire Department

909 Lake Street

Evanston, IL  60201

Office:  847-866-5924

gklaiber@cityofevanston.org

 

Area 4 Representative

Chief Tom Styczynski

Alsip Fire Department

12600 South Pulaski

Alsip, IL  60803

Office:  708-385-6902

tstyczynski@villageofalsip.org

 

Area 5 Representative

To be named

 

Area 6 Representative

Chief Charles E. Lauss

Peoria Fire Department

505 NE Monroe Street

Peoria, IL. 61602

Office:  309-494-8741

clauss@peoriagov.org

 

Area 7 Representative

Chief Ed St. Louis

Bourbonnais FPD

1080 Armour Road

Bourbonnais, IL  60914

Office:  815-935-9670

estlouis@bourbonnaisfire.org

 

Area 8 Representative

Chief Randy Rhodes

Divernon FPD

P.O.Box 358

Divernon, IL 62630

Office/Fax:  217-628-3341

dfpd1510@comcast.net



Area 9 Representative

Chief Mick Humer

Normal Fire Department

1300 East College Avenue

Normal, IL  61761

Office:  309-454-9615

mhumer@normal.org



Area 10 Representative

Chief Michael Mavrogeorge

Saint Louis Downtown Airport FD

1680 Sauget Industrial Parkway

Sauget. IL  62206

Office:  618-337-6060

mjmavrogeorge@metrostlouis.org

 

Area 10 Representative

Chief Rick Welle

Edwardsville FD

410 N. Main Street

Edwardsville IL  62025

Office:  618-692-7541

rwelle@cityofedwardsville.com

 

Area 11 Representative

Chief Anthony Nichols

Mattoon Fire Department

208 North 19th Street

Mattoon IL   61938

Office:  217-234-2442

nicholst@mattoonillinois.org

 

Area 12 Representative

Chief Kirby Crites

Lake Egypt Fire District

12228 Lake of Egypt Road

Marion, IL  62959

Office:  618-964-1278

lakeegyptfire@yahoo.com